Menu for Hope Winner!

January 16, 2009

Mfh5small Just a quick note to let you know that the Menu for Hope results are in and the winners have been announced!  You can check out all the lucky people (and review the list of amazing prizes) at Chez Pim.

In the meantime, I thought you’d like to know who won my prize–the package of one year’s subscription to Martha Stewart Living magazine, plus a 1-kilo (2.2 pound) jar of organic coconut oil from Omega Nutrition.

And the winner is.  .  . . .

* * * * Ms. Ligia Ortega * * * *

So, Ligia, “c’mon down” and claim your prize! Please contact me so I can arrange for a year’s delivery of the magazine, as well as a shipment of the oil.

I’ve still got my own little giveaway to announce and a regular blog post coming in the next day or two, so stay tuned!

 “Mum, you know that we like coconut oil!  It’s especially appetizing when slathered on dog treats, but we’re happy with the bits that fall on the floor, too.  So how come you never told us about this contest?”

8 Responses to “Menu for Hope Winner!”

  1. VeggieGirl Says:

    Fabulous!! Congratulations to Ligia Ortega!!

    Happy Friday, Ricki!!

  2. shellyfish Says:

    Congrats to Ligia! Wonderful way to celebrate January, which frankly needs more big holidays!
    A giveaway you say? Oh, with anticipation I wait!

  3. Ligia Says:

    I won I won I won!!! I can’t believe it!!! Wooooo!!!!
    Thank you so much !!!! 😀 😀 😀

  4. Megan Says:

    Oooooh, coconut oil. Good prize.


  5. Congrats Ligia! Enjoy all your fabulous goodies!

  6. Pearl Says:

    Congratulations to the winner!

  7. Amira Says:

    hey thanks so much for stopping by my blog
    Coconut oil sounds like a fantastic prize, you should have definitely informed your doggies lol!
    Oh i didn’t know chia seeds could replace egss that’s awesome thanks heaps & i’ll definitely be stopping by to check out the non-wheat recipes
    have a fantastic day girlie!

  8. Soma Says:

    Congrats to the winner ! I have no idea what this is about LOL…

    Some one else suggested replacing ghee with coconut oil too… I never thought of coconut oil, as i never buy it for any other reason other than hair/scalp massage! I think its worth a try! Thanks for your suggestion.


Leave a Reply

