Winners!

January 31, 2009

Well, the results are in and we have our winners of the Ritter Sport and Sweet Freedom goodie pack contest! 

sugarfreesugarcookie1

Here’s how I selected them: First, I went to Random.org and asked for 6 random numbers between 1 and 120.  Then I went through the numbers in the order they appeared in the random list.  The first entry from Toronto won the baked goods; after that, everyone else (whether from Toronto or not) won a Peppermint Ritter Sport. 

ritterpeppermint1

I’ve copied and pasted the list here.  I’m afraid I don’t know how to capture the screen exactly as it looks on the Random. org page (can anyone help me with that?), but I promise that this is the actual list that appeared when I hit the “Get Numbers” button.  And if anyone can tell me how to copy the content from the original page onto my blog (for the next contest), I’d be much obliged!

(“Yes, we can vouch four our Mum  because we were in the room while she was on the computer. . . well, okay, maybe we were actually wrestling on the floor at the time, but we trust our Mum.  She always gives us treats when she says she will.”)

Random Integer Generator

Here are your random numbers:

26
19
35
108
29
28

Timestamp: 2009-01-31 14:04:51 UTC

In other words, the winners are:

TA-DA!

19:  Shelby–Ritter Sport #1

26:  VEGAN LISA–YOU WIN THE TREATS!!

28:  Michelle–Ritter Sport #2

29:  Animal-Friendly–Ritter Sport #3

35:  Ellie–Ritter Sport #4

108: Joanne (Apple Crumbles)–Ritter Sport #5

Congratulations to all the winners!  I’ll be contacting you via email.  And if you happen to read this before you hear from me, please email me at dietdessertdogs AT gmail DOT com to get in touch!

This was really a fun contest for me.  I loved reading all the entries, and your enthusiasm was contagious! Thanks, everyone, for entering. 

And as I mentioned before, there will be one contest each month until the cookbook is published, so you can always enter again later for another chance to win!

Have a great weekend (and to my American friends, enjoy the Superbowl–but honestly, does anyone really enjoy the Superbowl??).

Ricki🙂

21 Responses to “Winners!”

  1. Hayley Says:

    Congrats to all the winners! Enjoy those treats Ricki baked up, I’m so jealous.

  2. Andrea Says:

    Enjoy your treats, lucky winners! Those baked goods are a super prize.

  3. veganlisa Says:

    I am doing a happy dance in my living room. I can’t wait to share the treats will my colleagues. I promise to post all about how tasty everything is.
    Woo hoo, happy day!

  4. Lori Says:

    Congratulations to the lucky, lucky winners!

  5. Nicole Says:

    Congratulations to the winners😀

  6. Pearl Says:

    Congrats to the winners!

  7. Celine Says:

    I’m too late! bummer. but I’ll enter next time, for sure. congrats to all winners!


  8. darn it, darn it, darn it! More contests please🙂

  9. Heather Says:

    congrats to the winners!

  10. Liz Says:

    To take a screen capture on a mac simply hit apple-shift-4 and then a little cross will appear, with that cross you can highlight whatever you want to capture. I think on a pc you hit Print Screen (PrtScn) then open paint and go edit-paste and it should appear.
    Just found this blog yesterday and I am hooked-thanks!!

  11. Astra Libris Says:

    I love your clever way of picking the winners! (and I love any website called random.org…🙂

    Thank you again for being so sweet, and spreading gift joy throughout blog world!

    Your blog is a gift in itself, truly…

  12. giz Says:

    Congrats to all the winners.
    Enjoy the Superbowl? Is it really about football or is it all about the food?


  13. Congrats to the winners – what a treat to receive such delicious delicacies!
    Cheers for February!

  14. JennShaggy Says:

    Haha I know. I shouldn’t complain. My mom was carded well into her 40s, though, so I think I’m in for a long ride🙂

    Those polenta squares below look flippin’ fantastic!


  15. Congratulations to everyone!! You lucky, lucky people!

    This was so weird! Exactly when I was reading “Peppermint Ritter Sport”, I leaned over my desk and smelled peppermint. Of course, the Twilight-Zone moment ended when I realized I was smelling a “Celestial Seasonings” coupon that came in my new peppermint tea box. It was fun and freaky while it lasted!🙂

  16. shellyfish Says:

    Hourrah for the winners – especially Vegan Lisa!!!

  17. Vegan_Noodle Says:

    You are so cool for holding contests! Those are some lucky winners. Especially Vegan Lisa🙂

  18. Sal Says:

    congrats winners


  19. Superbowl? What superbowl??

    (My boyfriend and I had his brother over for burritos, then watched a movie. Football, shmootball.)


  20. Mmmm peppermint and chocolate….!
    In answer to your question, i could absolutely care less about the superbowl and i’m lucky my husband feels the same way!

  21. Diann Says:

    Vegan Lisa is the luckiest person ever! Ricki, you are so kind to do this giveaway. Congrats to all the winners.


Leave a Reply

